The Jumpstart Jr. Foundation Board:

Rijn Buve – director of technology and architecture at TomTom. Chairman
Mirjam de Boer-Postmus – Directeur Participaties, Dura Vermeer
Derk Lemstra – attorney at law, partner at Stibbe
Merel Kindt – professor clinical psychology at University of Amsterdam, founder and director Kindt Clinic, Amsterdam

The Advisory Board:

Jonathan Sparey – violinist, long-time member of the Fitzwilliam String Quartet
Jan Van den Bossche – Festival Oude Muziek Utrecht, Festival de Música Antigua Barcelona, Nederlandse Bach Vereniging, writer, dramaturg
Xavier Vandamme – VRT, Bozart Brussel, Festival Oude Muziek Utrecht, REMA

Managing Director: Anne Plaizier

Anne Plaizier has been connected to the Jumpstart Jr Foundation ever since it was founded in 2006. She has been the managing director since 2015. 

Artistic Director: Alida Schat

Artistic Director Alida Schat has a Master of Music from the Conservatory of Utrecht and is a Professional Certified Coach. After graduating with honours she has a very diverse and successful career performing and recording with orchestras and chamber groups throughout the world. She has been an advisor to Jumpstart Jr. Foundation since 2008 and started working as artistic director in 2017. aschat@jumpstartjr.org


Please contact us at jumpstart@jumpstartjr.org; we will respond as quickly as possible.

Our office is located at:
Koningin Wilhelminaplein 12
1062 HK Amsterdam,
the Netherlands



Website & logo design: Ruud Licht : info@ruudlicht.nl
Interviews and editing: Hilda Bouma
Translations: The Language Lab
Photos Musicians by Tim Mintiens: tim@timmintiens.nl , Marco Borggreve: Bach@xs4all.nl, and by Robin Alysha Clemens: www.robinalysha.com (Sparey musicians)
Photos Instruments: Cathy Levesque: mail@cathylevesque.com , Kogge&Gateau Berlin, Beare’s London, Benjamin Schröder Frankfurt and Anna Tummers Brighton.

In writing the texts about the instruments, we made grateful use of the work and advice of Fred Lindeman, John Dilworth, the Cozio Archives (Tarisio), Ingels & Hayday, Cecie Stainer, George Hart, the Smithsonian Institute and Julian Hersh.